Newbie needs help with slideshow

Post your tips & tricks here for creating slide shows with ProShow Gold. This could include suggestions for style and content in addition to working with the software itself

Newbie needs help with slideshow

Postby glen4cindy » Mon Apr 12, 2010 8:16 pm

I am very new to PSG.

How do you put 5 or 6 photos on one screen, and have them them fade in, one by one, center focus, and then fade into the background to allow room for the next photo to do the same thing?

Your help is much appreciated.

Thanks,

Glen

Re: Newbie needs help with slideshow

Postby gpsmikey » Mon Apr 12, 2010 8:41 pm

Hopefully one of the Gold regulars will have a better answer but one way involves using an external editor (like Photoshop). You create a number of slides where you have one in primary focus and the "previous" image in the background. You then crossfade from the previous to the next one. The following slide would then have an initial state of 2 images in the background and then crossfade to a slide that still has the two in the background, but a third placed on it as well. You would create slides with 1, 2, 3 images etc in the background and the matching ones that would be those with a main image in the foreground. Hopefully that makes sense - I have been staring at too many soccer pictures for my daughter's soccer team DVD I need to get done :shock:

It is much easier in Producer since you can keyframe all sorts of things and layers as to what you want them to do (although keyframes have been known to drive people to drink until they get to understand them !! ) Note that the way I describe above does not look the same as a keyframed version, but it will accomplish basically what you are asking for.

mikey
You can't have too many gadgets or too much disk space !!
mikey (PSP6, Photoshop CS6, Vegas Pro 14, Acid 7, BluffTitler, Nikon D300s, D810)
Lots of PIC and Arduino microprocessor stuff too !!

Postby cherub » Tue Apr 13, 2010 12:05 am