Styles in General

Share your technique and style with others using ProShow Gold

Styles in General

Postby mustfishjoe » Thu Jan 12, 2012 5:04 pm

OK! I hope I don't get ya all CRAZY with this Question...

FIRST! I'm BRAND NEW to PSG andthis Forum. Decided to buy it to go along with my new Canon T3i Camera my better half got me for Xmas. BEFORE all of this I kinda of "downgraded" from a Film 35mm (Pentax) to a Canon Digital P&S about 6 years ago and used it extensively ALONG with Windows Movie Maker to "produce" Slide Shows". HAD A BLAST BUT with the return to a SLR (Digital) Camera I figured I could also do much better with PSG vs. WMM. I'm VERY HAPPY I MADE THE CHANGE!

Anyway I'm currently studying about 12 inches of books and manuals on both the Camera and PSG and I'm at the "Style" section AND choices...BOY...there are a LOT of Cool Choices.

My question is...is there a Source to see ALL of the available "Styles" OTHER THAN picking and experimenting with EACH ONE...one at a time. Kinda of like a "Catalog"???? Something I can look thru either in paper or online to begin to accumlate "lists" of certain "Styles" I think I would like to use?

Any help would be appreciated and IF I missed a Forum on this Subject I DO apoligize.

BTW...what I'm seeing here IS FANTASTIC...SO MANY OF YOU ARE REALLY ARTISTS AND BELONG IN HOLLYWOOD!

Re: Styles in General

Postby Bart_B » Thu Jan 12, 2012 5:59 pm

There is no magic solution. The learning curve is part of the fun, dig in, play with them and get to know them. The only thing close to what you are asking for is in the Slide Options dialog>Slide>Slide Styles - single click a style of your choice and in the upper left corner you will see a tiny preview which will give you the general idea of what the style does. Bear in mind though that the duration of the preview is that of the slide duration itself, so if you have the slide duration set at say one second, the preview is going to zip by pretty fast and not show you much.