Making Slideshows for School Activities - Issues

Run your own business? Want to start one? Discuss business applications of ProShow Gold and Producer here.

Making Slideshows for School Activities - Issues

Postby acl » Thu Mar 03, 2011 12:24 pm

I am a new member with this forum. This is an amazing forum that users are so friendly and helpful in sharing information to other users.

I've been using PSP as an amateur user for about 2-3 years. I've did two 5th grade graudation slideshows for my two children graduating classes as a volunteer parent last two years. The two shows were basically played at the graduation party. The PTA & Graduation Planning Committe did not have intention to make DVD copies for all the graduating kids. I did received a lot of WOWs & OOs and compliments after the show. My two children are now in middle school. Upon reading some threads in this forum I know that some forum users have done similar slideshows in the past. I am thinking about approaching the PTA and Graduation Planning Committee and asking if they wil be interested to let me making a slideshow with DVD copies for this year's graduating classes. it will be a wonderful keepsake together with the yearbook they will receive at the end of the party. I've offered with a very low price per DVD copy and thinking that a sale of mass voiume will allow me to jump start a slideshow business. I sent out an e-mail two days ago to the PTA Chairperson expressing my proposal and have received a pretty prompt reply that the school district does not allow to hire anyone or business for profit on a school activitiy.