New Website for Angel Dog Slideshows

Want to share your own personal web site with the other forum members? Post a link here. This section is for personal sites only. Sites promoting slide show businesses are acceptable. Please DO NOT link to sites that you use to sell ProShow styles, templates, etc.
Valued Member

New Website for Angel Dog Slideshows

Postby jskintauy » Thu May 08, 2014 7:23 am

Hi Folks,

I have been working for awhile (about 3 months) on a new website for my little business. I included a blog with the hope of driving some traffic and getting a little more business beyond word of mouth (the best way to get business IMO is word of mouth unless you are a social media / SEO whiz)
Here is the link:

http://www.angeldogslideshows.com

Comments / constructive criticism is welcome.

Jim
Jim S

Re: New Website for Angel Dog Slideshows

Postby trulytango » Thu May 08, 2014 10:15 am

Hi Jim

I watched your 'Why Slideshows' demo and I'd like to offer some constructive comments about the sound.

If you intend to use video clips and special effects that include sound in your productions, you should pay close attention to the noticeable dips in the volume of the main soundtrack that are apparent in your demo. Having the main soundtrack dip in volume, simply to accommodate a camera click sound, is not necessary. IMHO it is entirely off-putting and results in an inferior product.

Which ProShow product will you be using to create your shows? Producer certainly has the capability to clean up those sound issues, but I am unfamiliar with Gold. If you have Producer, then a search of this Forum will certainly throw up a few discussions around "main soundtrack volume video clip" that might help you improve the sound quality in your demo and beyond.

Kind regards
Iris