2 things please

Discuss anything ProShow Gold related
Honorary ProShow PHD

2 things please

Postby Penny47 » Sun May 18, 2014 5:57 pm

My grandson got engaged the other day so I am doing a DVD show for the couple starting when they were both small and going to the engagement. My question is this do I use music they like or do I use something I think would be good for the show. The 2nd part is I know you can sync the music to slides is that the only way one can move the music. What I mean by this is I want the songs to be closer rather than have a gap where there is no music. I hope I am making sense. I have never done a PSG like this before so any advice would be great please.

Thanks in advance Penny

Re: 2 things please

Postby debngar » Mon May 19, 2014 6:28 am

As far as the audoi/music adjustments is concerned, it's helpful to read and become familiar with the manual. The section on music starts at chapter 11. Checking the table of contents can help narrow down what you're looking for within the chapters.

There are several ways to adjust the music besides automatically synching. If using the timeline method, look at page 236 for instance.

http://files.photodex.com/docs/manuals/ProShowGold6.pdf
Debbie
Photography http://deborah-green.com

Postby ronharp » Mon May 19, 2014 6:44 am

Hi Penny

Finally, something I can answer. I'm almost entirely a consumer of the info here because I don't get very deep into the program for my purposes.
I would suggest you download a free program called "Audacity". You can trim the excess off of each end of the song so that the next one can play immediately after the preceeding song. You simply load the song, trim each end to where you want and export the song back where you loaded it. Problem solved.
I would also download "MP3Gain". This will allow you to even out the output volume of the music so it is even across the board.

Ron
Ron Harp
27" Imac

It's been so long, I have to relearn everything.