Possible to lock a png layer in a fixed position?

Discuss anything ProShow Gold related

Possible to lock a png layer in a fixed position?

Postby pacino8591 » Tue Dec 02, 2014 2:55 am

Hi all,

I'm a real newbie to PSG and have a burning question for which I couldn't find the answer on this forum, unless I've looked in the wrong place. If so, please be so kind to point me in the right direction :)

I have this video slide where I added a png file (arrow) as extra layer. In the 'effects' option I positioned the starting and ending position. So far so good. My problem is that when this slide plays, my arrow goes all over the screen only to end up again in the right position when the slide finishes playing. My question is whether it is possible to create a fixed, locked location for my arrow so it keeps pointing to where I want it to for the entire duration of this particular slide.

Thanks in advance!

Paul
(Belgium)

Re: Possible to lock a png layer in a fixed position?

Postby debngar » Tue Dec 02, 2014 6:55 am

If you're using ProShow Gold, the arrow can only do two things with regard to position during the slide time. It can either stand still the entire time, or move to one other place. This is because Gold only has a start and end position in a slide and no ability to add more key frames for more movement possibilities during slide time, like Producer.

If you're using ProShow Producer (and mistakenly posted in the Gold section) then there may be more than two key frames inserted in the slide and the object may have been moved here and there during editing in the key frames. Sometimes they can accidentally be added with a click in the wrong place during editing.

You could just try with a fresh slide, insert the video, then your arrow, position it start and finish and see how that goes then remove the old slide.