I downloaded some templates but

Post a link to your templates that you'd like to share with other ProShow Producer users
hazyseptember

I downloaded some templates but

Postby hazyseptember » Sun Nov 11, 2007 4:08 pm

now I don't know which one does what. Can I watch them some how first? And how do I use them in a show that I already have photos in? Do I add the template first, then the pictures to it? I'm new to this and I know these are dumb questions. I really loved working with PSG but I know I did not use it fully and I want to get the most out of PSP.
thanks in advance
D'Ann

Postby BarbaraC » Sun Nov 11, 2007 5:28 pm

I guess you learned your first lesson: organize! Whenever possible and no matter what it is you're downloading, put it into a new folder with a descriptive name or, if it's something you can rename, then do so. But that's all good and well for the future and not so very helpful right now, is it?

The method is to open the template and then add pictures to it. You can't really watch it very well without pictures because it's essentially empty. Start out by bringing up slide options for the first slide, right click on each of the layers, and choose a picture to go in each of the those layers. Watch the slide. Hopefully, it'll bring back to you why you downloaded it in the first place. :D

Basically, a template has all the instructions for what to do with the pictures once you add them. Add pictures and stir. It isn't necessarily as simple as that, but it's a start. If you screw it up royally, just don't save it.

You'll do fine.

Barbara

Postby gpsmikey » Sun Nov 11, 2007 5:39 pm

Thanks Barbara - you just reminded me of another "I want in the next
release" thingie -- (it may be there already). I would like the ability to
add comments to the psh or template file. Not fancy, but it would be
very nice to be able to add a couple of lines of comments to the file
(and very easy to implement) about how to use it etc. Same for the
template files.