Character animation

Having problems? Have a solution? Let us know what your dilemma is with ProShow Producer. Please limit the topics to software problems, not "How To's"

Character animation

Postby rickly69 » Tue May 12, 2020 1:49 am

Hi guys

I'm new to this forum and a total newbie in Proshow as well. I have some basic knowledge having used Vegas Pro a while back but this is a totally diff prog. I'm looking for some help in trying to animate a cartoon character for my daughter I have the character dissected and loaded into Proshow Producer 9 but for some reason, in playback, the eyes and head are not in sync I've lined them up as best as I can rotate center etc. the head moves but the eyes for some reason don't follow as it should when I apply modifiers. I've seen others where the eyes seem to be glued to the head and follow its movements. For the eyes I have my modifier set at Variable Amount set to rotate and the "from" set to Head.

Sorry if my terminology is wrong but if anyone might help me out I 'd really appreciate it as if I can overcome this hurdle I can move forward and do more.

Many thanks
Barry

Re: Character animation

Postby cherub » Tue May 12, 2020 9:02 pm

Hard to tell exactly what happens in your animation without actually seeing the graphic elements.
But I'll just say this:
For things to move together, they need to have exactly the same Rotation Center. If you want the eyes to move with the head, they need the same rotation center as the head.
Also, you must take into consideration that in ProShow you can have just ONE rotation center for each layer.

Postby rickly69 » Wed May 13, 2020 12:57 am

Hi Cherub

Thanks for replying I'm trying to replicate this bluebird show(see link below) (I'd mute the audio if I were you as it's just music) :D I followed all the instructions from this but he left out the part about modifying the eyes and head.